Introducing Ben to the Marinea group

Hey guys, just wanted to introduce Ben Hinman/Flightspace to the group.

Welcome Ben.

chad, ben needs to create an user on the sistem so i can link him to the mar_intro group and he can post … please communicate this to him…

@flightspace was added to the group that can see the mar_intro space

Ben, what you post here can be seen only by the Marinea Group - please introduce yourself…

Wilfried Ellmer - Admin

Thanks guys, glad to be here. I’m a 3-D artist and painter with a bachelors in visual effects and motion graphics. I do a lot of stuff like this but it’s not too hard to apply what I know to architectural visualization because the process isn’t much different. I can also spice up your renders which judging by the website seems like something you sorely need. I’m excited to be a part of the founding fathers of a new country, as well as to pioneer a technology that will change the world

Edit:
It won’t let me post the pictures but if you want to see them go to
http://www.flightspace.co/

@flightspace, Ben, the Marinea group had a skype meeting today.

We agree that you are potentially a very important addition to our group. Please keep the info comming.

Wilfried Ellmer

Admin

Hi Ben!
Love the pic on your home page… :wink:
Can’t think of anything it’s missing except maybe a spirit wolf howling in the background :slight_smile:

@flightspace, Ben, thanks for being part of the skype meeting of the MARINEA group today. As agreed in the meeting we will have some engineering and design chat. Please follow the links below to check on what kind of designs we have already talked about in the Marinea Group.

/ Lens shell pictures overview / / Ramform floating home pictures / / c-shell floating home pictures / / Floating concrete building methods / / shell cluster pictures / / investor proposal list /

To get a overview how the group process is evolving you might want to check on the “[preliminary business plan thread]